Emzie Cal Takes Over WDW: Lunch at Sanaa

  
Since moving to Florida in June to begin my time as a cast member at Walt Disney World, I’ve had many unique experiences. Seeing new things, exploring new places and, of course, meeting people from all around the world! 😊

One of my most enjoyable outings to date was when myself and two of my favourite new people went to Sanaa restaurant for lunch. Michelle and Paul are an Irish couple who are also doing the Disney Cultural Exchange program. Tis great to have Irish friends over in America. It makes home feel less far away and sure aren’t they just lovely! ☺️

Sanaa is an African themed restaurant in Kidani Village which is located in Animal Kingdom lodge. We made our reservation though the “My Disney Experience” app. When making the booking it asked if there were any members of our party who had an allergy which was very handy for me. I noted on the reservation that I had a gluten intolerance and got an email saying that the chef would be notified on time for our arrival.

When we arrived at Sanaa they put us at a window table and I was only overjoyed to discover what was right outside our window: zebras, giraffes and other native African animals! Right outside our window!!! I was pleased as punch as you might imagine! πŸ˜‚  

 
Our lovely server was with us in no time and one of the first things she asked was “who in the party has the allergy?”. I told her it was me and she presented me with my own menu which consisted of many gluten free options. 

For our entrΓ©e we all shared nine different dips which included hummus, mango chutney and garlic bulb pesto. Each unique their own way, some sweet, some spicy and some in between. Paul and Michelle shared three different types of naan bread while I had my own gluten free naan. All of the sauces were gluten free and the presentation was amazing enough in itself.  

 
After this incredible feast it was time for our main course. I opted for the tandoori chicken served with red onion, tomato, lettuce on more gluten free naan. The chicken was very crispy and delicious. To say I was stuffed after all of this food would be an understatement!

  
There’s not a doubt in my mind that this has been my best meal in America so far and what made it all the sweeter was that Disney Cast Members get 40% off! πŸ˜ƒ 

This was such a great place to eat and the gluten free options they had made it really fun and easy for me to choose what I wanted. If you get a chance I strongly recommend that you go for lunch or dinner in Sanaa. I promise you won’t regret it! 

  
Happy dining! 😊

Emzie x

   
 

Leave a Reply

